Erin O’Toole Names A 43-Member Shadow Cabinet


OTTAWA: Conservative Leader Erin O’Toole has named his full “shadow cabinet,” with Michelle Rempel Garner, Pierre Poilievre, and Shannon Stubbs getting some of the important positions.

The 43-member shadow cabinet rewards MPs who backed him during the leadership race.

O’Toole has put women in some of the top jobs, and also elevated some of the youngest MPs to key critic roles.

Aside from a few exceptions, most of the roles have changed from Andrew Scheer’s shadow cabinet. Scheer will serve as the party’s infrastructure critic.