Portugal to face Spain in 2018 FIFA World Cup


Moscow: Top football nations Portugal and Spain have been drawn in Group B and will face each other in the group stage of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia, it was announced on Friday.

Alongside the European Champions Portugal and 2010 FIFA World Cup holders Spain, Morocco and Iran have found themselves in Group B.

Defending champions Germany have been placed along with lower ranked nations Mexico (16), Sweden (18) and Korea Republic (59) in Group F.

Title contenders Brazil have been placed with Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia in Group E.


Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, Korea Republic

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan.